ACICIS Study Indonesia is excited to announce the size and composition of the consortium’s January 2018 semester program intake.  In total, ACICIS will have 52 students from sixteen Australian universities and one international university (Leiden University) undertaking a semester (or more) of study in Indonesia in the first half of 2018.  These 52 students will be enrolled across six different ACICIS semester programs, hosted by four ACICIS Indonesian partner universities across three cities – Yogyakarta, Bandung, and Bogor.

In January 2018, 45 new students will travel to Indonesia with ACICIS, joining 7 continuing students from Semester 45 (August 2017 intake).

Of the 52 students undertaking study in Indonesia through ACICIS in the first half of 2018,  37 are doing so with the assistance of New Colombo Plan Mobility Grants, and a further four students are doing so with the support of New Colombo Plan Scholarships.

The composition of ACICIS’ January 2018 semester program intake by sending university is as follows:

University No. of Students
Murdoch University 8
Charles Darwin University 7
The University of Sydney 6
Australian National University 4
The University of Western Australia 4
Western Sydney University 3
RMIT University 3
University of Tasmania 3
Private Participant 3
The University of Adelaide 2
University of the Sunshine Coast 2
Griffith University 1
La Trobe University 1
University of New England 1
Flinders University 1
The University of Queensland 1
Leiden University 1
Queensland University of Technology 1
Total 52

The composition of ACICIS’ January 2018 semester program intake by program is as follows:

ACICIS would like to thank all the many teaching, administrative, and study abroad office personnel at ACICIS’ member universities for their continued support and promotion of the consortium’s in-country programs.