ACICIS Study Indonesia is excited to announce the size and composition of the consortium’s August 2017 semester program intake.  In total, ACICIS will have 67 students from nineteen Australian universities and one international university (Leiden University) undertaking a semester (or more) of study in Indonesia in the second half of 2017.  These 67 students will be enrolled across seven different ACICIS semester programs, hosted by five ACICIS Indonesian partner universities across three cities – Yogyakarta, Bandung, and Bogor.

In August 2017, 56 new students will travel to Indonesia with ACICIS, joining 11 continuing students from Semester 44 (January 2017 intake).

Of the 67 students undertaking study in Indonesia through ACICIS in the second half of 2017,  45 are doing so with the assistance of New Colombo Plan Mobility Grants, and a further four students are doing so with the support of New Colombo Plan Scholarships.

The composition of ACICIS’ August 2017 semester program intake by sending university is as follows:

University Students
Murdoch University 10
The University of Sydney 6
The University of Western Australia 6
Leiden University 5
Monash University 5
UNSW Australia 5
The University of Adelaide 5
The Australian National University 4
Western Sydney University 4
RMIT University 3
Flinders University 2
Griffith University 2
La Trobe University 2
Charles Darwin University 1
Deakin University 1
Macquarie University 1
Queensland University of Technology 1
University of New England 1
The University of Tasmania 1
University of the Sunshine Coast 1
Total 67

The composition of ACICIS’ August 2017 semester program intake by program is as follows:

ACICIS would like to thank all the many teaching, administrative, and study abroad office personnel at ACICIS’ member universities for their continued support and promotion of the consortium’s in-country programs.