Summary of ACICIS Indonesian Language Short Course July 2018 Intake

ACICIS Study Indonesia is excited to announce the composition of the July 2018 intake of the consortium’s Indonesian Language Short Course (ILSC). Thirty-four students from ten Australian universities will be undertaking the three-week course at Satya Wacana University (UKSW) in Salatiga, Central Java in July 2018.

Of the thirty-four students undertaking study in Indonesia through the ACICIS Indonesian Language Short Course, twenty-five will be doing so with the assistance of New Colombo Plan mobility grants.

The breakdown of students participating in the mid-year session by home university is as follows:

University Students
The University of Western Australia 10
The Australian National University 9
The University of Melbourne 5
Murdoch University 2
The University of Sydney 2
Monash University 2
The University of Adelaide 1
University of the Sunshine Coast 1
University of Technology Sydney 1
La Trobe University 1
Total 34

ACICIS would like to thank all the many academic, administrative, and student mobility office personnel at ACICIS’ member universities for the time and expertise they contributed to the design, development, and promotion of the consortium’s Indonesian Language Short Course. ACICIS also gratefully acknowledges the financial support it has received through the Australian Government’s New Colombo Plan Mobility Program, which has partially underwritten the development of ACICIS’ Indonesian Language Short Course through the provision of student mobility grants. The New Colombo Plan is a signature initiative of the Australian Government which aims to lift knowledge of the Indo-Pacific in Australia by supporting Australian undergraduates to study and undertake professional experiences in the region. For more information on the New Colombo Plan, please visit: