ACICIS Study Indonesia is excited to announce the student intake numbers for our August 2016 semester programs. ACICIS will send 54 students from eighteen Australian universities to participate in six ACICIS semester programs in the second half of 2016.

47 new students will travel to Indonesia with ACICIS, joining 7 continuing students from Semester 42 (February 2016 intake).

Of the 54 students undertaking study in Indonesia through ACICIS in the second half of 2016, 37 are doing so with the assistance of New Colombo Plan Mobility Grants, and a further 3 students are doing so with the support of New Colombo Plan Scholarships.

The breakdown of Semester 43 students by sending university is as follows:

University No. of Students
Murdoch University 8
Leiden University 6
University of Tasmania 6
The University of Sydney 4
RMIT University 4
The University of Western Australia 4
Australian National University 3
University of New England 3
The University of Melbourne 3
Western Sydney University 2
Flinders University 2
University of the Sunshine Coast 1
Griffith University 1
Charles Darwin University 1
La Trobe University 1
Monash University 1
San Diego State University 1
The University of Adelaide 1
The University of Queensland 1
University of Technology Sydney 1
Total 54

The breakdown by semester program study options is as follows:

ACICIS would like to thank all the many teaching, administrative, and study abroad office personnel at ACICIS’ member universities for their continued support and promotion of ACICIS’ in-country programs.