The 2017 New Colombo Plan Scholars have been announced with 105 scholarships awarded to students for study in the Indo-Pacific region. The 105 Scholars and the 7,400 New Colombo Plan mobility grant recipients in 2017 will take the total number of students supported by the New Colombo Plan in its first four years to more than 17,500. Over the same period, ACICIS Study Indonesia will send more than 1300 students to study in Indonesia with the support of the New Colombo Plan.

ACICIS Study Indonesia is delighted to announce the following New Colombo Plan Scholars that will undertake study in Indonesia with ACICIS. These students will contribute significantly to the strengthening of the Australia-Indonesia relationship and continue to play an important role in the ongoing development of business, trade, and cultural ties between Australia and our largest neighbour.

Semester 1 2017
Iven Manning (New Colombo Plan Fellow) – The University of Western Australia, Flexible Language Immersion Program.
Karis Erceg – Murdoch University, West Java Field Study Program.
Mira Sulistiyanto – The University of Adelaide, Flexible Language Immersion Program.
Michael Lucas – The University of Queensland, Flexible Language Immersion Program.
Kaih Mitchell – The University of Melbourne, Flexible Language Immersion Program.
Harriet Roberts – The Australian National University, Flexible Language Immersion Program.

Semester 2 2017
Hannah Sutton – Murdoch University, Flexible Language Immersion Program & West Java Field Study Program.
Lauren Wilkins – Queensland University of Technology.

Congratulations to all New Colombo Plan Scholars! ACICIS Study Indonesia looks forward to receiving these students on our in-country semester programs in 2017.