ACICIS Study Indonesia is excited to announce the composition of the June-July 2021 intake of the consortium’s Virtual Indonesian Language Short Course (ILSC)Twenty-two students from nine Australian universities will be undertaking 3 weeks of intensive Indonesian language instruction, delivered virtually by Satya Wacana University (UKSW), over the 2021 university winter vacation period (June-July).

Of the twenty-two students undertaking study in Indonesia through the ACICIS Virtual Indonesian Language Short Course, twenty-one will be doing so with the assistance of the Australian Government’s New Colombo Plan.

The breakdown of students participating in the third session of the Virtual ILSC in 2021 by home university is as follows:

University No. of Students
Australian National University 5
The University of Western Australia 4
RMIT University 3
The University of Queensland 2
Griffith University 1
Deakin University 1
La Trobe University 1
The University of Sydney 1
Total 22

ACICIS would like to thank all the many academic, administrative, and student mobility office personnel at ACICIS’ member universities for assisting students with their applications for our programs and for your support of ACICIS generally.

ACICIS also gratefully acknowledges the financial support it has received through the Australian Government’s New Colombo Plan Mobility Program, which has partially underwritten the development of ACICIS’ Indonesian Language Short Course through the provision of student mobility grants and has permitted the online delivery of this NCP project.

Semoga sukses to all participants!