ACICIS is excited to announce the composition of the January-June 2020 intake of the consortium’s Semester Abroad ProgramsForty students from eighteen Australian universities and one international university will study in Indonesia on an ACICIS semester abroad program in the first half of 2020 (Semester 50). Thirty-eight new students will be joining two continuing students from Semester 49 (August 2019 intake).

Of the forty students undertaking study in Indonesia through ACICIS in the first half of 2020, thirty are doing so with the assistance of New Colombo Plan Mobility Grants, and a further five are doing so with the support of New Colombo Plan Scholarships.

The composition of ACICIS’ January 2020 semester program intake by sending university is as follows:

University No. of Students
The Australian National University 7
The University of Western Australia 5
Flinders University 4
RMIT University 3
Griffith University 2
Murdoch University 2
The University of Adelaide 2
The University of Queensland 2
Western Sydney University 2
Monash University 1
Curtin University 1
La Trobe University 1
Macquarie University 1
Queensland University of Technology 1
The University of Sydney 1
University of Tasmania 1
The University of Melbourne 1
SOAS University 1
Private Applicant 1
Total 40

The breakdown by program is as follows:

ACICIS would like to thank all the many teaching, administrative, and study abroad office personnel at ACICIS’ member universities for their continued support and promotion of ACICIS’ in-country programs.

Semoga sukses to all participants!