ACICIS programs and management are guided by a National Reference Group – a committee made up of representatives from member universities in the various Australian states. Staff in the ACICIS Secretariat, which coordinates applications and Australian administration, are overseen by the ACICIS Consortium Director. The ACICIS Secretariat is located at The University of Western Australia. The ACICIS National Reference Group is currently comprised of the following people:

Representing Member Deputy Member
Consortium Director, (Chair) Prof David Hill AM, The University of Western Australia
QLD Representative Dr Annie Pohlman, The University of Queensland Dr Harriot Beazley, University of the Sunshine Coast
NSW Representative Dr Novi Djenar, The University of Sydney
SA & NT Representative Dr Priyambudi Sulistiyanto, Flinders University
WA Representative Dr Jacqui Baker, Murdoch University A/Prof Simon Leunig, Curtin University
VIC Representative Dr Michael Ewing, The University of Melbourne Mr Paul Thomas, Monash University
ACT & TAS Representative Dr Timothy Hassall, The Australian National University
Member by invitation Prof Colin Brown
Member by invitation A/Prof David Reeve, The University of New South Wales,
ACICIS Deputy Consortium Director and past Resident Director
International member representative (Member by invitation) Dr Philip King, immediate past ACICIS Resident Director
The University of Western Australia (Host) Representative A/Prof David Bourchier, The University of Western Australia Prof Lyn Parker, The University of Western Australia